Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ellen's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Ellen's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jodi 28 days ago

Mushroom Garlic Scramble

This dish is delicious! Buttery eggs with mushrooms and garlic mixed in. Wonderful creamy goat cheese compliment this so well! The scramble sits on top of one of Ellen's fantastic biscuits. Absolutely a fave of mine!

Wj3302 about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

I come here often, but I usually end up getting my favorite thing on the menu (CFC) with their delicious gravy; the chicken is always moist in the center and crispy on the outside; of course, you must have mashed potatoes with this dish (they are fantastic) and I often choose the green beans (they are fresh and cooked perfectly). If you haven't eaten here, shame on you! Why? The service is always great and the food is awesome!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Side of Texas Catfish

Omg the best catfish i ever tasted in my life. The salad was amazing And the okra was breaded perfectly. The service was wonderful And me and my fiance loved it. It was our first time there .

Michaelballew75 about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

My wife chose this place for our date night. We try a random new place we have never been before. We sat on the patio and the weather was awesome. The chicken fried chicken was cooked perfectly. Light and crispy. Was not dripping in old grease. Chicken so tender i didn't need a knife. The mushrooms with green chilis was simply outstanding. This place is, hands down, the best place we have ever randomly tried for date night. We cannot wait to bring family and friends to share this wonderful experience.

Tdhedrick72 about 1 month ago

Big Ol' Breakfast

The food was absolutely delicious, portions were over enough and flavor was awesome. The pancakes are the best I ever had. Service was quick with every request. I will definitely be returning and telling everyone i know.

Michelle A 28 days ago

Big Ol' Breakfast

This was my first time eating at Ellen's ... It was warm and inviting.. I'm heading back there in a few minutes to have another helping of good ol' breakfast. This is a wonderful place to wind down over a great meal. Thanks Ellen & staff.

Tanisha about 1 month ago

3-Egg Omelette

I absolutely love this place. I discovered this place last year for my anniversary. What sold us is the chicken sausage and the mimosas!!! They are so damn good!! Sadly they do not serve the chicken sausage any more and substitute it for some vegan stuff. Which to be honest is nasty. BRING BACK THE CHICKEN SAUSAGE PLEASE!!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Ellen's Prime Meatloaf

It was wonderful, so moist and delicious . Gravy on top which was paired perfectly with my savory mashed potatoes and fried okra. It also comes with 3 delicious breadded onion rings. The food was the perfect end to a gorgeous day with my fiance.

Kathypat73 about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict (Traditional)

I live an hour from Ellen's and first came as part of a birthday celebration. I have since made the trip multiple times, and no matter what I order, or what others at the table select, there are no disappointments. The only problem seems to be: The entire menu gets rave reviews, so selecting "the best" is hard. Hands down amazing food, great service, awesome personnel. ALL STARS!

Dawnesta about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict (Traditional)

The Eggs Benedict is so amazingly perfect. Perfectly cooked and perfectly seasoned, it is the exact texture that simply makes your mouth happy. This meal was such a treat. I highly recommend the Eggs Benedict and the ambiance of Ellen's. The booths offer a pleasant place to chat and enjoy your company. The service and the food make you feel pampered.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA